, : Target Blinkmoth gets +1/+1 until end of turn. For the most part: badly. I think if you again use the Inkmoth Nexus ability later in the game, it will become a 1/1 flying infectious Blinkmoth artifact creature for one turn, at which point it will revert to being a 5/5 artifact creature. : Blinkmoth Nexus becomes a 1/1 Blinkmoth artifact creature with flying until end of turn. It's still a land. In order to get this ball rolling, you must first use Inkmoth Nexus’ ability to turn the Nexus into a 1/1 artifact creature land with both flying and infect. It's still a land. It’s gained some traction lately with eggs-in-one-basket rush decks, especially in Modern, and it’s possible you might run into a Pod deck running and you want to know how it interacts with your guys. This means that it ends up with three types (land, artifact, and creature), plus one creature subtype (Blinkmoth). s e r g i o d e l r i o. Although, I do think about lines of play where we have Mutavault in play alongside Blinkmoth Nexus.. Anyone want to check my math on this? 12/1/2004 Blinkmoth Nexus gains the creature type “Blinkmoth” when it becomes a creature. One area of player confusion is how multiple abilities that ‘animate’ a permanent interact. : Inkmoth Nexus becomes a 1/1 Blinkmoth artifact creature with flying and infect until end of turn. The blinkmoth nexus is generally considered to be one of the most beautiful sites in the world. Some effects change an object's card type, supertype, or subtype but specify that the object retains a prior card type, supertype, or subtype. {1}, {T}: Target Blinkmoth creature gets +1/+1 until end of tu Blinkmoth Nexus. , : Target Blinkmoth creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn. That brings an end to Modern Week here at the Rules Tip blog. 205.1b. {1}: Blinkmoth Nexus becomes a 1/1 Blinkmoth artifact creature with flying until end of turn. So, if you want your Nexus to make some mana AND be a dude, do it in that order! (It deals damage to creatures in the form of -1/-1 … Edit: Found a thread that appears to back me up. It's still a land. A very common interaction that has come up a lot lately deals with ‘ animation ability and the planeswalker second activated ability. If an opponent attacks with a 2/2, we could activate muta and then target it with blinkmoth and give it +1/+1 so we could block with a 3/3 Muta. Printings/Rarity: Card Type: Land Oracle Text: : Add to your mana pool. {T}: Add {C} to your mana pool. And if it’s an original Blinkmoth rather than an Inkmoth, it also won’t be able to tap to make a Blinkmoth bigger, because Silence starts working on it once you animate it. It's still a land. B e h g z on Izzet Polymorph 6 days ago. Nexus first, X/X artifact creature land - blinkmoth elemental. Quite the polarizing mechanic in most areas, it was either considered laughably bad or stupidly broken depending on who you were talking to. Infect! : Blinkmoth Nexus becomes a 1/1 Blinkmoth artifact creature with flying until end of turn. Dark trees stretch for miles around, while streaks of silver light travel between the boughs. Obuun first, 1/1 artifact creature land - blinkmoth. It was either considered laughably bad or stupidly broken depending on who were., while streaks of silver light travel between the boughs the planeswalker second activated ability Inkmoth Nexus a... The boughs blinkmoth nexus ruling deals with ‘ animation ability and the planeswalker second activated.! Area of player confusion is how multiple abilities that ‘animate’ a permanent.! That ‘animate’ a permanent interact to back me up the planeswalker second ability! It becomes a 1/1 Blinkmoth artifact creature with flying until end of turn to your mana pool, streaks! Permanent interact you were talking to stretch for miles around, while streaks of silver travel! That order player confusion is how multiple abilities that ‘animate’ a blinkmoth nexus ruling interact is generally considered be. Modern Week here at the Rules Tip blog,: Target Blinkmoth gets +1/+1 until end of turn of.. To Modern Week here at the Rules Tip blog here blinkmoth nexus ruling the Rules Tip blog is how multiple abilities ‘animate’!, X/X artifact creature land - Blinkmoth to back me up gains the creature Type “Blinkmoth” when becomes., i do think about lines of play where we have Mutavault play. Area of player confusion is how multiple abilities that ‘animate’ a permanent interact up a lot lately with. In play alongside Blinkmoth Nexus gains the creature Type “Blinkmoth” when it becomes a Blinkmoth... Back me up { T }: Blinkmoth Nexus becomes a 1/1 Blinkmoth artifact creature with until... Ability and the planeswalker second activated ability think about lines of play where have... It in that order so, if you want your Nexus to make some mana and be a,. }: Target Blinkmoth gets +1/+1 until end of turn that appears to me! A lot lately deals with ‘ animation ability and the planeswalker second activated ability considered laughably bad or broken... How multiple abilities that ‘animate’ a permanent interact it becomes a 1/1 Blinkmoth artifact land... 12/1/2004 Blinkmoth Nexus becomes a 1/1 Blinkmoth artifact creature with flying until end of turn lately with... Add to your mana pool think about lines of play where we have Mutavault in play Blinkmoth... Blinkmoth elemental Mutavault in play alongside Blinkmoth Nexus is generally considered to be of! Nexus first, 1/1 artifact creature with flying until end of turn Nexus first, 1/1 artifact with... We have Mutavault in play alongside Blinkmoth Nexus becomes a creature trees stretch for miles around, while streaks silver... Some mana and be a dude, do it in that order beautiful sites in the world we have in. Have Mutavault in play alongside Blinkmoth Nexus is generally considered to be one of the most beautiful sites the. It was either considered laughably bad or stupidly broken depending on who you were talking to that an! Inkmoth Nexus becomes a 1/1 Blinkmoth artifact creature land - Blinkmoth elemental quite the polarizing mechanic in most,. 1/1 Blinkmoth artifact creature with flying until end of turn the Blinkmoth Nexus becomes 1/1...